Changes in the European Union

Posted by bara 09/01/2015 at 09h30

Many of the changes coming with the new year. The changes will not avoid community of the European Union. For example, the Italian presidency ended and Latvia will be on site presiding country for six months. As one of its main tasks is considered negotiations with Russia over the Ukrainian energy crisis and economic stability and EU. The European Union is a political and economic union, consists of 28 European countries with a population of 507,700,000. Currently these are EU member states (in brackets shows the year of entry into the EU): Belgium (1952), Bulgaria (2007), Czech Republic (2004), Denmark (1973), Estonia (2004), Finland (1995), France (1952 ), Croatia (2013), Ireland (1973), Italy (1952), Cyprus (2004), Lithuania (2004), Latvia (2004), Luxembourg (1952), Hungary (2004), Malta (2004), Germany (1952 ), the Netherlands (1952), Poland (2004), Portugal (1986), Austria (1995), Romania (2007), Greece (1981), Slovakia (2004), Slovenia (2004), United Kingdom (1973), Spain (1986), Sweden (1995).
flag of EU
The Czech Republic joined the EU on 1 May 2004. In the Accession Treaty is committed to adopting the single European currency (the euro area entry). The term input but not set. Membership in the euro area is subject to the criteria of the Maastricht Treaty. Czech Republic is not yet a member of the Exchange Rate Mechanism II (ERM II). Euro was adopted in 18 countries: Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Portugal and Spain, Greece, Slovenia, Cyprus and Malta, Slovakia, Estonia and Latvia. The eurozone has grown by nineteenth member - Lithuania since January 2015. Supporters of the euro believe it will improve the economy and strengthen ties with the West. Critics fear of price increases. Most Lithuanians, however, with the adoption of the euro agreed.
Another change in the EU can be extraordinary Greek elections. Left Party in Greece is very popular and probably win the election, and it can endanger the austerity measures that Greece has been enacted. If Greece stops paying its obligations, it will have to leave the eurozone.

no comments


(leave url/email »)

   Comment Markup Help Preview comment